January 23rd

Last night was a cooking success. Tommy and I made the Mini Chicken Pot Pies and asparagus and it was delicious.

THANK YOU MARIANNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look at how beautiful she is! She's pretty, nice, helpful and she's making fun recipes! Coolest friend ever! I love you, Marianne!

Look at how beautiful she is! She’s pretty, nice, helpful and she’s making fun recipes! Coolest friend ever! I love you, Marianne!

…………………………………………………………

We were going to go out to eat because he flew out this morning back to Texas but we decided on spending quality time together going shopping for cooking supplies, making the food together and then eating it. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Tommy enjoyed it too.

Image

I definitely am going to need to learn how to keep the “basics” at my house though so that it doesn’t feel so expensive or crazy every time I prepare dinner. I realized last night how much stuff I don’t have.

Example: A good cutting knife and measuring cups.

Seriously, who doesn’t have measuring cups?

misc-jackie-chan-l

Anyway.

Here are some pictures from last night. They aren’t cute but it’s proof that I made food and I am proud of myself for it.

I would like to dedicate this post to my boyfriend, Tommy. He has created something inside of me that actually wants to learn how to be domestic. Thank you for making me into the woman society would like for me to be. I love you.

Side Note: If you don’t understand my humor and sense my sarcasm please stop reading my blog.  I love women, empowerment, independence and equality so don’t get too offended 😛

This is the 2nd time I have referenced "Portlandia's women's book shop" when I joke about "domestic womanhood", "cooking" "society" etc. If you don't understand this reference please watch Portlandia ASAP or at least YouTube this. HILARIOUS

This is the 2nd time I have referenced “Portlandia’s women’s book shop” when I joke about “domestic womanhood”, “cooking” “society” etc. If you don’t understand this reference please watch Portlandia ASAP or at least YouTube this. HILARIOUS

I ran into these at the grocery store last night. As Tommy's sister said on Instagram when I posted "WITCH HANDS" ....ABORT CHICKEN MISSION! hahahahahhaa. No, I did not use these for our chicken pot pies. I wouldn't eat these even if I was on Fear Factor and the prize was a basket of puppies.

I ran into these at the grocery store last night. As Tommy’s sister said on Instagram when I posted “WITCH HANDS” ….ABORT CHICKEN MISSION! hahahahahhaa. No, I did not use these for our chicken pot pies. I wouldn’t eat these even if I was on Fear Factor and the prize was a basket of puppies.

Here's our dinner. It doesn't look like much but it was SOOOOO GOOD. I was making mmmm sounds the entire time I was eating. It was borderline annoying .

Here’s our dinner. It doesn’t look like much but it was SOOOOO GOOD. I was making mmmm sounds the entire time I was eating. It was borderline annoying .

About FunnyGirlweightloss

Hey You! Welcome to my blog, I am happy you stopped by and I hope my struggles make you laugh a little bit....wait, what?....Anywho, this is my weight loss blog where I will be 100% honest and real about my struggles in losing some weight and more importantly, keeping it off. Most people that know me say I am funny (hence, the title of this blog) so I guess the twist is the fact that I am going to be completely candid about how much losing weight can be really tough/hard/awful/daunting/boring, yet eventually amazing and totally worthwhile. Hopefully through my vulnerability and candidness, I help inspire others to lose some weight and stay motivated. https://funnygirlweightloss.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

